South East Asia Dreams - Where your dream holiday begins.

Welcome to the far east of Indonesia - Raja Ampat

Raja Ampat also called the Four Kings is located off the northwest tip of the Island of New Guinea, in Indonesia's West Papua (formerly Irian Jaya) province and given his name from the four major islands and comes from a local myth.

The Raja Ampat is an archipelago with over 1.500 small islands surrounding by the four islands of Misool, Salawati, Batanta and Waigeo as well as the smaller island of Kofiau.

Amazing fish soup around the Raja Ampat Archipelago

Discover the amazing islands of Raja Ampat

Raja Ampat is also the largest marine national park in Indonesia and the oceanic natural resource around the Raja Ampat Archipelago makes it one of the top ten places for diving and number one in terms of underwater biodiversity.

According to many marine surveys the Raja Ampat Archipelago has the highest record marine life diversity on Earth.

Diversity is considerably greater than in any other area.

This Coral Triangle, composed of Indonesia, Philippines and Papua New Guinea is the heart of the world's coral reef biodiversity and makes the Raja Ampat Archipelago to the richest coral reef eco system in the world.

Species which became the main attraction are Manta Rays, Wobbegong Shark, Walking Shark and the famous Pontohi Pygmy Sea Horse, which is actually rarely found somewhere else.

Scuba Diving around the Raja Ampat can be done through a liveaboard trip or an land base diving resort.

15000 Islands to discover around the Raja Ampat ArchipelagoVisit the best coral reefs worldwide at Raja AmpatAmazing islands with sandy beaches and view around Raja Ampat

You like to learn more about the dive sites at Raya Ampat, please visit our Raya Ampat Dive Site Description


Note: The best result for the video you will get with Mozilla Firefox